Ellis Peters Historical Dagger Shortlist

The Crime Writers’ Association has announced the shortlist for the Ellis Peters Historical Dagger:

Ariana Franklin, The Death Maze, Bantam Press

Philip Kerr, A Quiet Flame, Quercus

Andrew Martin, Death on a Branch Line, Faber and Faber

CJ Sansom, Revelation, Macmillan

Andrew Taylor, Bleeding Heart Square, Michael Joseph

Laura Wilson, Stratton’s War, Orion

The winner will be announced at an awards ceremony on October 27. Congratulations to all the nominees who comprise a very strong shortlist.