Lippman, Sakey Win Strand Critics Awards

Last night at a cocktail party held at the Midtown Executive Club, the 1st annual Strand Critics Awards (made out of unique, imported handblown glass) were given to Laura Lippman and Marcus Sakey for Best Novel and Best First Novel, respectively. Congrats to the winners and the nominees and a thank-you to Andrew Gulli and all at the Strand Magazine for putting on an excellent bash.

Next year’s awards will be chaired by Otto Penzler, with Maureen Corrigan signed on for judging duties as well. The full roster will be announced soon.