Hammett Prize Nominees

The North American Branch of the

International Association of Crime Writers is pleased to announce

nominees for their annual HAMMETT PRIZE for a work of literary

excellence in the field of crime writing by a US or Canadian author.

The, nominees are as follows:

Gil Adamson, The Outlander (House of Anansi Press)
Michael Chabon, The Yiddish Policemen’s Union: A Novel (HarperCollins)
Michael Dibdin (1947-2007), End Games: An Aurelio Zen Mystery (Pantheon)
Katie Estill, Dahlia’s Gone: A Novel (St. Martin’s)
Martin Cruz Smith, Stalin’s Ghost: An Arkady Renko Novel (Simon & Schuster)

The winner will be announced at the Bloody Words Conference in Toronto in early June. Congratulations to all the nominees.