The Thriller Awards Shortlists

As announced on Saturday during ITW’s inaugural Brunch & Bullets luncheon in LA, the nominees for the Thrillers are:

Best Novel:

False Impression, by Jeffrey Archer (St. Martin’s Press)
Killer Instinct, by Joseph Finder (St. Martin’s Press)
Cold Kill, by Stephen Leather (Hodder & Stoughton)
The Messenger, by Daniel Silva (Putnam)
Beautiful Lies, by Lisa Unger (Shaye Areheart Books/Bantam)

Best First Novel:
Shadow of Death, by Patricia Gussin (Oceanview Publishing)
Switchback, by Matthew Klein (Orion)
A Thousand Suns, by Alex Scarrow (Orion)
18 Seconds, by George D. Shuman (Simon & Schuster)
Mr. Clarinet, by Nick Stone (Michael Joseph Ltd/Penguin)

Best Paperback Original:
Skeleton Coast, by Clive Cussler with Jack DuBrul (Berkley Trade)
The Deep Blue Alibi, by Paul Levine (Bantam)
An Unquiet Grave, by P.J. Parrish (Pinnacle)
Headstone City, by Tom Piccirilli (Spectra Books/Crown)
Mortal Faults, by Michael Prescott (Onyx Books)

Best Screenplay:
Inside Man screenplay by Russell Gewirtz
The Departed screenplay by William Monahan
The Good Shepherd screenplay by Eric Roth
Children of Men screenplay by Alfonse Cuarón, Timothy J. Sexton, David Arata, Mark Fergus and Hawk Ostby
Casino Royale screenplay by Neal Purvis, Robert Wade and Paul Haggis

The winners will be announced at ThrillerFest on July 14 at the Grand Hyatt hotel.