Ellery Queen and Raven Awards

Though the news has been slowly leaking out, the Mystery Writers of America has made their official announcements for these awards, as follows:

  • The first Raven award goes to

    Joan Hansen, who six years ago originated “Men of Mystery” for the

    non-profit Literary Guild of Orange County (CA), an all-day gathering

    that this year presented 60 authors to an audience of more than 600.

  • The second Raven award goes to Bonnie Claeson & Joe Gugliemelli, co-owners of the Black
    Orchid Bookshop
    , which has become a major
    supporter of established and emerging authors of crime fiction and
    non-fiction since it opened in 1994.

  • The Ellery Queen Award will go to Brian Skupin and Kate Stine, co-publishers of Mystery Scene Magazine.

Congratulations to everyone — the honors are very much deserved.